Album Review: I Prevail – ‘Trauma’

On March 29th, I Prevail dropped Trauma, their second full-length album. This album follows up their 2016 release, Lifelines, and features Delaney Jane and Justin Stone on one song each.

The album opens with “Bow Down.” This song immediately starts off heavy, showing everybody that I Prevail is back and better than ever. “Paranoid” is a catchy song that ends a bit suddenly, right after a quiet, “I think I’m paranoid.” One of the singles off of the album is “Breaking Down.” This song is sure to get stuck in your head after you listen to it once. “Gasoline” may be my favorite track. It’s fast and heavy and makes you want to move. “Goodbye (Interlude)” is a shorter song, being less than two minutes long. Trauma closes with “I Don’t Belong Here.” This slower song has acoustic guitars and echoing, powerful vocals before slowly fading to a close.

I Prevail took a bit of a break between albums, but Trauma proves that they are here to stay. They will be touring throughout the spring and the summer, so make sure to catch them if you can. Check out all of their tour dates here.

  1. Bow Down
  2. Paranoid
  3. Every Time You Leave (feat. Delaney Jane)
  4. Rise Above It (feat. Justin Stone)
  5. Breaking Down
  6. DOA
  7. Gasoline
  8. Hurricane
  9. Let Me Be Sad
  10. Low
  11. Goodbye (Interlude)
  12. Deadweight
  13. I Don’t Belong Here

Post by Anna Rhodes

What do you think of this album? Comment below.


LIKE, FOLLOW, and SUBSCRIBE to Concert Crap on social media:

Instagram l Facebook l Youtube l Twitter

Support us on Patreon or Paypal

AND ‘SUBSCRIBE’ to our email newsletter to know the very moment a new post is published!


About Anna Rhodes 59 Articles
I recently graduated from George Mason University with a degree in Communication. I go to a lot of concerts and take pictures of them.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.