Album Review: Palisades – ‘Erase the Pain’

It’s been almost two years since their last release, but Palisades dropped their new album on December 28th. Erase the Pain is their fourth full-length album, and it’s produced by Howard Benson.

Erase the Pain opens with “Vendetta.” The song fades in before launching into a catchy beat that is sure to make you bang your head to. “War” was the first single released. It starts off heavy before getting fast. “Run Away” is slightly slower than the other songs on this album, but it is still just as heavy as the other tracks. “Push” is a song that gets super catchy soon after it starts. The introduction of “Patient” reminds me of Palisades’ previous, self-titled album. The album closes with “Shed My Skin,” another fast and heavy song that ends somewhat suddenly.

Out of all ten songs on Erase the Pain, “Fade,” “Ghost,” and “Fragile Bones” are my favorites. All of the songs are relatively short, but very easy to get into and reply time after time. In a couple of months, Palisades will be going on tour with Nothing More, Of Mice & Men, and Badflower, and all of their tour dates can be found here.

  1. Vendetta
  2. Erase the Pain
  3. Fade
  4. War
  5. Run Away
  6. Ghost
  7. Fragile Bones
  8. Push
  9. Patient
  10. Shed My Skin

Post by Anna Rhodes

Did you attend this tour? Comment below.

LIKE, FOLLOW, and SUBSCRIBE to Concert Crap on social media:

Instagram l Facebook l Youtube l Twitter

Support us on Patreon or Paypal

AND ‘SUBSCRIBE’ to our email newsletter to know the very moment a new post is published!


About Anna Rhodes 59 Articles
I recently graduated from George Mason University with a degree in Communication. I go to a lot of concerts and take pictures of them.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.