4 Sentence Album Review: Rick Monroe – ‘Smoke Out The Window’

If you are one of those people who refuses to listen to country on principle, you will be missing out on the excellent collection of songs that make up Smoke Out The Window. Listening to Rick Monroe sing feels like listening to a story. The music is interesting and always full of the soul while never overpowering the lyrics. This is an album that will entertain any and every listener, even fans of other genres.

Favorite Songs: “Good As Gone,” “Stomp,” “Rage On”


  1. Good as Gone
  2. Cocaine Cold & Whiskey Shakes
  3. Smoke out the Window
  4. Nothing to Do with You
  5. I’ll Try
  6. Truth in the Story
  7. Stomp
  8. Rage On
  9. This Side of the Dirt
  10. October
  11. Tempt Me

Post by Karen Shalev

What did you think of this album? Comment below.

LIKE, FOLLOW, and SUBSCRIBE to Concert Crap on social media:

Instagram l Facebook l Youtube l Twitter

Support us on Patreon or Paypal


Donate to us


AND ‘SUBSCRIBE’ to our email newsletter to know the very moment a new post is published!



Be the first to comment

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.