Album Review: Memphis May Fire – “Broken”

Memphis May Fire is back with their sixth studio album, Broken, set to release via Rise Records on November 16. The first song on the track is titled “The Old Me”, and it is super catchy and powerful right from the start. It is the perfect way to kick off this edgy record.

“Watch Out” is another great song off this record. The style of the song provides a different sound for the band, and it definitely works for them.

“Sell My Soul” stands out sound wise, as it is a less edgy song, and a bit calmer for the band. It has a unique sound that is intriguing, yet again, works for the band.

“Who I Am” is such a strong song lyrically. It covers the topics of accepting that we as people aren’t perfect and everyone has flaws, but we have to accept who we are. A lyric that pops out is “the darkest part of me is part of who I am.”

Other songs to check out are “Heavy Is The Weight” and “Live Another Day”.


  1. The Old Me
  2. Watch Out
  3. Sell My Soul
  4. Who I Am
  5. Heavy Is the Weight
  6. Over It
  7. Fool
  8. Mark My Words
  9. You & Me
  10. Live Another Day

Preorder the album here.

Post by Brooke Champine

Are you looking forward to this release? Comment below.

LIKE, FOLLOW, and SUBSCRIBE to Concert Crap on social media:

Instagram l Facebook l Youtube l Twitter

Support us on Patreon or Paypal


Donate to us


AND ‘SUBSCRIBE’ to our email newsletter to know the very moment a new post is published!



Be the first to comment

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.