Album Review: Dragonforce – “Reaching Into Infinity”

DragonForce - Reaching into Infinity

Dragonforce is back with Reaching Into Infinity, their seventh studio album, and they have never been better. This album has everything you know and love about Dragonforce: the ridiculously complicated instrumentation, the fast pace, and the demanding vocals. Reaching Into Infinity just took those elements and turned the knob all the way up to 11. The music is demanding, the vocals are grueling, and they somehow play even faster than before, but Dragonforce is showing off just how talented each member is with every one of the 13 songs on this album.  Each instrument works with the others; never does a guitar overpower the drums, or the keys overpower the bass.

One of the songs that jump out immediately when you listen to the album is “War!” mostly because it’s so different, especially vocally. “Silence” slows the pace down a little bit and is delivered just as beautifully as every other song. “The Edge of the World” is the longest song on the album, clocking in at more than 11 minutes, but worth every single second. These three songs are not the only good songs on the album; in fact, this is one of those extremely rare albums that does not have one bad song on it. None of the songs are short, but they don’t drag. It’s obvious that there was a lot of thought that went into the writing process because each song feels like it was thoroughly planned out.

Dragonforce is at the top of their game with Reaching Into Infinity, out May 19. Make sure you get the special edition, which comes with two bonus tracks you will not want to miss.

  1. Reaching into Infinity
  2. Ashes of the Dawn
  3. Judgement Day
  4. Astral Empire
  5. Curse of Darkness
  6. Silence
  7. Midnight Madness
  8. War!
  9. Land of Shattered Dreams
  10. The Edge of the World
  11. Our Final Stand
  12. Hatred and Revenge (Bonus Track)
  13. Evil Dead (Bonus Track

Post by Karen Shalev

What did you think of this album? Comment below.

Support us on Patreon

Like Concert Crap on Facebook

Subscribe to our Youtube

Follow Concert Crap on Instagram

Follow Concert Crap on Twitter

Follow us on Snapchat: @ConcertCrap

Or click the “Follow” link on the bottom right corner and type in your email to get updates sent directly to your inbox.



Be the first to comment

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.