Album Review: Davey Suicide – “Made From Fire”

You won’t be able to stop yourself from singing along at the top of your lungs to Davey Suicide’s latest album, Made From Fire, out March 24.

The band hails, as stated in their bio, from Unhollywood Killafornia, and is made up of Davey Suicide, Drayven Davidson, Needlz, Niko Gemini, and Derek Obscura. Formed in 2010, Davey Suicide already has several tours under their belt with the likes of Static-X, Combichrist, New Year’s Day, and more. Made From Fire  is their third album.

The band combines elements of heavy metal, hard rock, and many other genres to create their unique sound that they call “nu” industrial rock, attracting a large fan base. Made From Fire is an album made to release aggression and help you express your true self. It makes no apologies and is exactly the kind of music we need to hear. No matter what genre of music you like, you’ll want to headbang as hard as you can to their 14-song album, which features special guests Twiztid and William Control.

  1. Resurrection (intro)
  2. Rise Above
  3. Dancing with the Reaper
  4. No Angel
  5. Too Many Freaks (feat. Twiztid)
  6. Torture Me
  7. Anti-System Revolution
  8. Paralyzed (feat. William Control)
  9. No Place Like Hell
  10. Devil’s Night
  11. Take the Pain Away
  12. The Chemical in You
  13. Made From Fire
  14. End of the War

Post by Karen Shalev

What are your thoughts on this album? Comment below.

Like Concert Crap on Facebook

Subscribe to our Youtube

Follow Concert Crap on Instagram

Follow Concert Crap on Twitter

Follow us on Snapchat: @ConcertCrap

Or click the “Follow” link on the bottom right corner and type in your email to get updates sent directly to your inbox.



Be the first to comment

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.