Citizen Zero’s “State of Mind” is a strong debut

Citizen Zero - State of Mind

Alternative rock outfit from Detroit, Michigan Citizen Zero’s debut album State of Mind was just released yesterday. The 11 track album is a solid feat by the four piece band.

Strap yourself in and make way for a new rock band that will leave you wanting more. Lead track “What a Feeling” sets the tone for what’s to come. It’s one of the faster and upbeat songs. Drums, along with vocals are hit with an exclamation point with this track.

Their debut single “Go (Let Me Save You)” is a definite highlight off the album and will have any rock fan singing and bobbing their head along to this track.

Just like the track “Applause and Fame”, the album deserves just that. It has smooth and catchy lyrics that will have any and everyone hooked. Don’t sleep on these guys. They will probably be playing your city soon and will sure to be playing many rock festivals within the next few years supporting this album.

  1. What  Feeling
  2. Go (Let Me Save You)
  3. Save the Queen
  4. State of Mind
  5. Come Away
  6. Lure and Persuade
  7. Love Let it
  8. Applause and Fame
  9. When the Rain Comes
  10. Bangin’ in the Nails
  11. Home


Post by Corey Kleinsasser

What are your thoughts on State of Mind? Comment below.

Like Concert Crap on Facebook

Subscribe to our Youtube

Follow Concert Crap on Instagram

Follow Concert Crap on Twitter

Follow us on Snapchat: @ConcertCrap

Or click the “Follow” link on the bottom right corner and type in your email to get updates sent directly to your inbox.



Be the first to comment

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.