Courtesy Tier’s first full length “Everyone’s Ok” is more than ok

Courtesy Tier - Everything's Ok

NYC based three-piece, Courtesy Tier, are set to release their latest, Everything’s Ok on August 12th.

And if you’re like me and you’re excited for this new revival of power blues, then this is the band to follow.

Produced by Chris “Frenchie” Smith (…And You Will Know Us By The Trail Of Dead, The Front Bottoms, The Dandy Warhols), the new album is promising big things. This 11-track is so good that I left it on replay the whole weekend. There’s so much smooth bass throughout the album and if you’re into the mix of alternative and blues, then this release is seriously right up your aisle.

It does a really good job of mixing in an old sound with edgier, new alternative guitar rifts.

QRO Mag compared them to Kings of Leon and there’s no disagreement there. The vocals are so clean throughout the album but the underlying eclectic mix of guitar and drums brings a lot of color to the sound.

Everyone’s Ok is the band’s first official full length and it’s a very good overall summary of what they can do to modern sound.

  1. Cold
  2. Childish Blues
  3. And We don’t Know
  4. Little Rock
  5. Roll on
  6. When You were Young
  7. Jackson
  8. Everyone’s Ok
  9. Hey Bee
  10. Mila Says
  11. Home


Post by Yesse Carrillo

What are your thoughts on Everything’s Ok? Comment below.

Like Concert Crap on Facebook

Subscribe to our Youtube

Follow Concert Crap on Instagram

Follow Concert Crap on Twitter

Follow us on Snapchat: @ConcertCrap

Or click the “Follow” link on the bottom right corner and type in your email to get updates sent directly to your inbox.



Be the first to comment

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.