Corey Taylor and Randy Blythe Tour Together for Book Releases

With “Summer’s Last Stand” tour about to start on July 24, the two top bands, Slipknot and Lamb of God, vocalists Corey Taylor and Randy Blythe released their books one week apart from each other. Taylor’s book, You’re Making Me Hate You, released on July 7, and Blythe’s book, Dark Days, released on July 14, which embarked their book signing tours across North America. You’re Making Me Hate You expresses the numerous quirks of modern life that pisses Taylor off; Dark Days is about Blythe’s enthralling story about his arrest in Prague for manslaughter.

They were at Book Soup in West Hollywood on July 19, and the line was MASSIVE; there were easily hundreds of people there. Book Soup claimed that this was the biggest book signing event they ever had.

Here is a clip of of the line when I got there –

Fans were standing in line, out in the rain, for hours to get their books signed, and most importantly, to be able to meet Taylor and Blythe (I waited in line for about two and a half hours). Taylor and Blythe were standing together behind a narrow bar like table signing books, taking the time to talk and take pictures with fans. Even though fans had to wait for hours in the rain, it all seemed worth it for everyone; the mere excitement and anticipation was evidently felt in the air; the excitement was even felt from Taylor and Blythe themselves.


Post and photos by Leanna Ahmed

What are your thoughts on Blythe’s and Taylor’s new books?  Comment below.

Like Concertcrap on Facebook

Follow Concertcrap on Instagram

Or click the “Follow” link on the bottom right corner and type in your email to get updates sent directly to your inbox.



Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.