Arcade Fire’s 2014 Reflektor Tour review

Arcade Fire’s “Reflektor Tour” is now in full swing and currently making its way across the country.  The band’s 2014 tour is in support of their latest album, “Reflektor,” released in October of last year.

Last Tuesday the band made a stop at the Sleep Train Amphitheater in Chula Vista, California.

As said on the tickets and recommended for the entirety of the tour, “Formal Attire/Costume” was recommended by those attending.  Many fans did dress up in their favorite video related or “Reflektor” inspired attire.

Following a wonderful performance by opener Spoon and a dull, out-of-place EDM artist in Dan Deacon, Arcade Fire took to the stage.  Like many fans in attendance, the band donned their own “Reflektor” getups.

The band opened with the title track off their latest album, to much delight of the crowd.  “Neighborhood #3 (Power Out)” followed.

The band played songs spanning all four of their albums from the last 10 years.

Each song seemed to triumph the one previous.

The sound of lead singer Win Butler’s voice alongside his wife Regine Chassagne fit perfectly with the tone of the evening.

The entire show seemed like one big party, with many audience members singing and dancing along to each song.  You can tell that the band enjoyed their time with the Southern California crowd under the stars.

The Canadians’ played 10 minutes short of two hours.  Even though many of their songs go well past the five-minute mark, they managed to squeeze in 20 original songs and covers within that time.

The band is already prominent in the indie rock community and their live show solidifies that prominence.

Have you been to a show on the band’s “Reflektor Tour”?  Share your experience

  1. Reflektor
  2. Neighborhood #3 (Power Out)
  3. Rebellion (Lies)
  4. Joan of Arc
  5. The Suburbs
  6. Ready to Start
  7. Ocean of Noise
  8. Neighborhood #1 (Tunnels)
  9. We Exist
  10. We Used to Wait
  11. No Cars Go (w/Tom Waits’ “Innocent When You Dream” snippet)
  12. Haiti
  13. Afterlife
  14. It’s Never Over (Oh Orpheus)
  15. Sprawl II (Mountains Beyond Mountains)
  16. I Don’t Wanna Grow Up (Tom Waits cover)
  17. California Uber Alles (Dead Kennedys cover)
  18. Here Comes the Night Time
  19. Normal Person
  20. Wake Up

Make sure to “Like” Concertcrap HERE on Facebook to keep up with future postings. Just click this to “Like”


Be the first to comment

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.